body, .innerbox p, .innerbox div, .innerbox font, .innerbox span, .innerbox td { font: normal 14px Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif !important; } Skip to main content

HUM 100 - Exploring the Fine Arts: Home

General Purpose Databases

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)

Is a strong general purpose database that covers fields such as the social sciences, business and economics, general sciences, and humanities. Many of the articles are available in full text form.

JSTOR

JSTOR is a wide ranging database containing back files from many scholarly journals. The content in JSTOR begins with the individual journals first issue and covers up to about 3 years ago. JSTOR stands for “Journal Storage.”

MasterFile Premier (EBSCO)

Similar to Academic Search Premier, this database (created for public libraries) covers a variety of fields and also includes full-text from reference books and an image library.


Online Image Databases

CAMIO -- Catalog of Art and Museum Images Online

CAMIO is a growing, online collection documents works of art around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums, and covering the complete range of expressive forms, including: photographs, prints, sculpture, paintings, decorative arts and utilitarian objects, drawings and watercolors, costume and jewelry, textiles, architecture and more.  Works of art may be used for educational and research purposes during the term of the subscription, if they are properly credited. Images may not be published or otherwise distributed.

Wikimedia Commons

This growning database has over 11 million freely usable media files to which anyone can contrbute.

Academic Search Premier - An Introduction

JSTOR - An Introduction

McNally Smith Library Catalog

Search for Books, DVDs, CDs, and Scores in McNally Smith's Collection


Alexandria Researcher

____

Search other Minnesota Library Holdings

Search for books and articles in libraries across the state of Minnesota and have them delivered to McNally Smith using the InterLibrary Loan Form.

Search for an item in libraries near you:
WorldCat.org >>